Friday, February 5, 2016

Pres. Aquino appoints new Legal Education Board Chair

Malacañang on Thursday (Jan. 4) released a new batch of appointments in government, including the new chairperson of the Legal Education Board.
President Benigno S. Aquino III named Emerson Aquende as chairperson of the Legal Education Board, which is under the supervision of the Supreme Court.

The Palace also announced the appointment of Emmanuel de Guzman, Noel Antonio Gaerlan, and Frances Veronica Victorio as commissioners of the Climate Change Commission.

President Aquino appointed Virgilio Nadal, Jr. as undersecretary, and Jo Paolo Espiritu as assistant secretary of the Presidential Communications Operations Office, and named Atty. John Magdaraog as Regional Prosecutor-CARAGA under the Department of Justice.

Edward Gargar Bhagwani, Millicent Bamba Cariño, Rosario Buminaang Dumelod, Kenneth Samson Kilat, Paulino Garcia Lalata, Jr., Johnjoan Aya-ay Mende, and Teodora Portillo Sumagaysay were appointed as Acting Local Operations Officers VIII of the Department of Interior and Local Government.  (PCOO News Release)

No comments:

Post a Comment