Thursday, June 30, 2016

Mayor Rellon sees ‘new era’ for Tagum in his inaugural address

TAGUM CITY, Davao del Norte, Mindanao, Philippines - Mayor Allan Rellon urged Tagumenyos to unite in order to “bring Tagum City to much greater heights” in his second inauguration as this city’s local chief executive held in Christ the King Cathedral, Dr. Juan Gonzales Avenue last June 30, 2016.

“This will usher in a new era that will see a new dawn in polishing the luster of Tagum City as an expanding urban hub,” the re-elected Tagum leader said during his 20-minute inaugural address.

Following the Eucharistic celebration led by Bishop Wilfredo Manlapaz, a crowd of over 5,000 bore witness to the oath-taking ceremonies that was administered by Judge Arlene L. Palabrica of Regional Trail Court, Davao del Norte.

In his address, Mayor Rellon referred to the EAGLE WINGS Program as his administration’s guiding point in sustaining its pro-people programs and projects.

“The flight of the eagle has been a fitting symbol in this noble task. Tungod sa inyong suporta, magpadayon ang paglawig sa atong EAGLE WINGS Program, ang compass sa kalambuan sa atong syudad.”

Highlighting education, employment facilitation, crime and drugs, tourism, and economy, Rellon also laid out his plans for future development in the city.

“We shall double, even triple, our efforts in ensuring that the best is offered to the Tagumenyos, simply because you deserve the best,” he added.

“Daghan pa kitang dapat buhaton para sa pagpadayon sa positibong kausaban ug mapadayunong kalambuan sa dakbayan,” quipped Mayor Rellon, citing that next year’s budget of 1.1 billion pesos will be big enough to implement these plans.

The local chief executive underscored the importance of unity among Tagumeyos, saying that“importante kini kay walay Tagumpay kung walay pagtinabangay.”

Vice Mayor Geterito Gementiza and members of the 7th city council also took their oath in the said event.

The 10 councilors who will compose the 7th City Council are Coun. Eva Lorraine Estabillo, Coun. Agripino Coquilla, Jr., Coun. Macario Bermudez II, Coun. Ronald S. Eliot, Coun. Jan Dmitri Sator, Coun. Rey Cyril Alba, Coun. Tristan Royce Aala, Coun. Ester Angoy, Coun. Robert So and Coun. Jose Joedel Caasi. (MJ de Castro/CIO Tagum)


  1. This is best that you ought to pick the diverse sort of the Escorts in Pakistan keeping in mind the end goal to get the best experience that you are searching for, for the reach you can get in touch with us whenever, as we will be absolutely upbeat that you have settled on us as your exclusive decision in the matter of giving you as well as can be expected pick and consider. We have the greater part of the Pakistani Escorts that will make your chance in the Pakistan as the best time that you are searching for.

  2. Check out the profiles that are mentioned on the website and then select one that attracts you the most. Our agency has some of the city’s most sexy escorts who are here to offer the enchanting and wonderful services. One thing that we guarantee is that you will get the most amazing time of your life with our girls. No one can beat our Doha Escorts and you will trust that after spending a single night with our girls. You can take one of our sexy girls to a wonderful party or a dance bar where you can perform erotic steps with them. It is one of some reasons that makes us one of the best Escorts agency.